2004 Undergraduate Laerm Award Winners

2004 Undergraduate Laerm Winner

The recipient of the 2004 Joshua Laerm Academic Support Award for Undergraduate Students is Ryan Malloy, of the Institute of Ecology, who will conduct his research under the direction of Drs. Diana and Milton Lieberman. Ryan will use the funds to continue his research on the variation of microclimates through forest ecosystems with relation to man-made trails through tropical rainforest ecosystems in Costa Rica. He plans to sample heavily-used and sparsely-used trails at several research facilities, such as La Selva Biological Station and Cabo Blanco Absolute Reserve. He hopes to determine if different types of trail characteristics contribute to variations in microclimates along each trail.

© 2018 Georgia Museum of Natural History:

Best viewed with Firefox or Safari browsers.

The information provided here is free of charge. If you would like to support this and other similar projects provided by the Georgia Museum of Natural History, consider making a donation. (Click here).