2010 Undergraduate Laerm Award Winners

2010 Undergraduate Laerm Winner

The recipient of the 2010 Joshua Laerm Academic Support Award for Undergraduate Students is Elizabeth Nixon, who will conduct her study under the direction of Dr. Gene Wright, Lamar Dodd School of Art. Elizabeth proposes to develop exhibits for the insect collection to help educate the public about the natural complexity and beauty of these poorly appreciated animals. She proposes to use her artistic talents to bridge the gap between scientists and the public by designing an exhibit that will illustrate very small insects, developing a poster describing the insect collection and its uses, and improving the arthropod materials used during tours.

© 2018 Georgia Museum of Natural History:

Best viewed with Firefox or Safari browsers.

The information provided here is free of charge. If you would like to support this and other similar projects provided by the Georgia Museum of Natural History, consider making a donation. (Click here).