Museum Personnel Directory

Museum Information
Natural History Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-1882
Phone: (706) 542-1663
Fax: (706) 542-3920
Friends of the Georgia Museum of Natural History
Phone: (706) 542-0464
Email: friends@uga.edu
Castleberry, N.
Asst. Curator of Vertebrate Collections, Mammalogy, Ornithology, and Herpetology Collection
706-542-3940
neotoma@uga.edu

Crowe, D. E. (Dr.)
Professor, Economic Geology Collection
(706) 542-2382
crowe@gly.uga.edu

Freeman, B. J. (Dr.)
Director
(706) 583-0251
bud@hemip.nhm.uga.edu

Garrison, E. G. (Dr.)
Professor, Anthropology/Geology
(706) 542-1097
egarriso@uga.edu

Giannasi, D.E. (Dr.)
Retired Professor, Plant Biology (Herbarium)
(706) 542-1819
giannasi@plantbio.uga.edu

Hanlin, R.T. (Dr.)
Curator of the Mycological Herbarium
(706) 542-1280
rhanlin@uga.edu

Hoebeke, R. (Dr.)
Associate Curator, Collection of Arthropods
(706) 542-5572
rhoebeke@uga.edu

Kowalewski, S. (Dr.)
Professor, Anthropology
(706) 542-1462
skowalew@uga.edu

Leissner, K. D.
Administrative Assistant
(706) 542-1663
kiml@uga.edu

McHugh, J. V. (Dr.)
Professor, Collection of Arthropods
(706) 542-3574
mchugh.jv@gmail.com

Reitz, E. J.(Dr.)
Professor, Zooarchaeology Laboratory
(706) 542-1464
ereitz@uga.edu

Roberts-Thompson, A.
Manager, Laboratory of Archaeology
706-542-8737
arobthom@uga.edu

Schroeder, P. A. (Dr.)
Professor, Mineralogy Collection
(706) 542-2384
schroe@gly.uga.edu

Smith, C. (Dr.)
Associate Curator, Collection of Arthropods
(706) 542-2407
clsmith@uga.edu

Walker, S. (Dr.)
Professor, Paleontology Collection
(706) 542-2396
swalker@gly.uga.edu

Williams, J. M. (Dr.)
Senior Academic Professional, Archaeology Laboratory
(706) 542-8737
jmw@uga.edu

Zomlefer, W. B. (Dr.)
Associate Professor, Plant Biology (Herbarium)
(706) 583-0389
wendyz@plantbio.uga.edu

© 2009 Georgia Museum of Natural History

Best viewed with Firefox or Safari browsers.

The information provided here is free of charge. If you would like to support this and other similar projects provided by the Georgia Museum of Natural History, consider making a donation. (Click here).